top of page


  Ensemble Éclat, made up of a dozen young musicians, is committed to promoting and disseminating the music of emerging composers, as well as the repertoire of the 20th and 21st centuries from around the world. It is supported by Le Vivier’s Pôle Relève, which assists emerging new music artists in showcasing their artistic projects and works.

  Ensemble Éclat's first concert is an intense musical experience, showcasing the expressiveness at the heart  of contemporary music: from explosive to tender, from ardently impassioned to dreamily melancholic. 

  Ensemble Éclat's inaugural concert is one of extremes: from the mechanical obsession of Adrien Trybucki's Trabum - for ensemble and electronics - to the haunting calm of Tōru Takemitsu's quintet, Rain Spell. Through the works of these two composers as well as those of Hans Abrahamsen and Kaija Saariaho, in addition to Quentin Lauvray’s newly commissioned work, Au bord de la nuit, this concert is a journey through the different meanings of the word 'brilliance': the violence of explosion, the beauty and purity of light, the exaltation of something newly open.

          Adrien TRYBUCKI (1993) – Trabum (2016)
          Hans ABRAHAMSEN (1952) – Liebeslied (2010)
          Tōru TAKEMITSU (1930-1996) – Rain Spell (1982)
          Kaija SAARIAHO (1952-2023) – Fall (1991)
          Quentin LAUVRAY (1997) – Au bord de la nuit, premiere (2023)

January 26, 2024 @7:30pm

Edifice Wilder, Espace Orange

bottom of page